If I can stop o…

If I can stop one heart from breaking,
I shall not live in vain;
If I can ease one life the aching,
Or cool one pain,
Or help one fainting robin
Unto his nest again,
I shall not live in vain.”
~Emily Dickinson

I have probably written this post over 100 times in my head. The blog that would be mine. The blog that I could pour my heart and soul into. I wanted it to be a good one. One that would touch someone’s heart and soul. One that would help someone in need, in trouble, depressed, bored, or share some happiness, triumphs, and celebration. I wanted a blog that would be everything to everyone. I wanted a blog that would mean something. I did research online, I checked out blogging books from the library, I’ve read tons of blogs (many of which have helped me a great deal on any do-it-yourself or fun read you can think of), and yet. I still didn’t know how to start… So here I am… Winging it and hoping for the best. 😉

I suppose the goal for this blog is to first of all, help me. To allow me to share my ideas and feelings about whatever is moving me that day. Today, that means that I want to welcome you here if you are reading this. I have been blessed that so many people have touched my life in so many ways. Many, many good (and a few bad…) people have had a hand in my being today with every sort of memory imaginable behind that. But that is nothing special to just me. No, that is most everyone’s story. What makes the stories different is how we each view and look at the situation. If this blog can help just one person out, it will have all been worth it. That is the end all goal, for this blog and for me.

My name is Caitlin and I grew up in Texas. Within the last year, I moved out to San Francisco to be with my boyfriend. He found the job of his dreams and I wasn’t to be left behind. So we are here and things have been an adventure from beginning to end. It’s been awesome! I like pretending to be a foodie so I try new recipes from time to time that will probably be seen here on occasion. I also like to crossfit when I can. A lot of good parts of my life came from crossfitting in South East Texas for the short amount of time that I did. I met a lot of great people and a lot of thoughts and ideas were introduced to me that have immensely helped my whole family. It was also here that I learned what I actually wanted to do in life which is to own and operate a successful gym where I could help many people with something that I already love to do. But that is a long way down the road and for now I just need to start walking down it. Then, “I shall not live in vain.” Have a great night.

Leave a Reply

